UPDATE: The official Trailer for Echo is here!

Synopsis: The five-episode streaming event spotlights Maya Lopez (Alaqua Cox) as she is pursued by Wilson Fisk’s (Vincent D’Onofrio) criminal empire. When the journey brings her home, she must confront her own family and legacy. 

All five episodes will stream on January 10, 2014 on Disney+ and Hulu. They’ll be available on Hulu until April 9th. This marks the first Marvel Studios series to drop all entirely bingeable episodes at once. 

UPDATE: After appearing in Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021) and Hawkeye (2021), Charlie Cox and Vincent D’Onofrio are both confirmed to reprise their roles as Matt Murdock aka Daredevil and Kingpin in Echo! The duo last appeared together in Daredevil Season 3 back in 2018.

Echo follows follows Maya Lopez (Cox), as her life in New York as a gang leader catches up with her as she returns to her hometown and reconnects with her Native American roots.

The series’ Disney+ release date is still pending.


UPDATE: Take a look at the official logo for Echo!

Marvel Studios is developing a spin-off of the upcoming Hawkeye series for Disney+ focusing on Echo played by newcomer Alaqua Cox. The series is about the deaf Native American superhero Maya Lopez, who in the comics is a master martial artist, acrobat, and marksman who has photographic reflexes, which gives her the uncanny ability to mimic another person’s physical movements with a single visual reference. She was first known as the ninja named Ronin and then as Echo and has learned skills from characters like Daredevil and his enemy Bullseye.

Emily and Etan Cohen (Men in Black 3) are attached to write and executive produce Echo, with Kevin Feige and Marvel Studios producing the show.

Stay tuned.

SOURCE: Variety




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.