UPDATE: The release date for Captain America: Brave New World has been pushed back from May 3, 2024 to July 26, 2024.

SOURCE: Variety

UPDATE: As seen in the on-set photo (above), Captain America 4 has undergone a title change from Captain America: New World Order to Captain America: Brave New World. The film is set to hit theaters on May 3, 2024.

UPDATE: After 15 years, Liv Tyler is finally set to reprise her role as Betty Ross from The Incredible Hulk (2008) in Captain America: New World Order. She will be joining Harrison Ford (Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny) who will be taking over for the late William Hurt as General Thaddeus “Thunderbolt” Ross.


UPDATE: The cast of Captain America: New World Order has been revealed! Starring alongside Anthony Mackie are Carl Lumbly (Doctor Sleep) as Isaiah Bradley, Danny Ramirez (Top Gun: Maverick) as Joaquin Torres and Tim Blake Nelson (Angel Has Fallen) as Dr. Samuel Sterns aka The Leader, reprising his role from 2008’s The Incredible Hulk.

SOURCE: D23 Expo

Marvel Studios has enlisted director Julius Onah (The Cloverfield Paradox) to helm Captain America: New World Order starring Anthony Mackie (Outside the Wire).

Mackie’s Sam Wilson took on the mantle of the new Captain America in Disney+’s series The Falcon and the Winter Soldier. The series’ creator Malcolm Spellman wrote the script for Captain America: New World Order alongside Dalan Musson.

Plot details are being kept under wraps. Stay tuned!

SOURCE: Deadline




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.